Energy drink in the world


One place, one culture” RedDeer once said. So is Energy drink.

Don’t you dare think there is only energy drink called “MONSTER” on the earth.

There are a lot more energy drinks existing  here in the world. Let’s explore.

Monster” from the U.S.

monster-energy-drink

What is an energy drink? Is it just soda or pop with more soda and pop in it? No, buddy. Energy drinks are magical beverages full of caffeine which has been thought to help you to stay wide awake in the dead of night for whatever you are doing. I used to drink them a lot when I had exams in college and had to hit the books all day long. Thank God, it helped me a lot to pull all nighters, but they did not help me memorize all the crazy terminologies printed all over the textbooks. Well  it really depends on people at the end of the day, be that as it may, it is true that I put my trust in it and drank it at every turn I had exams in the hope of acing them. You can get it almost everywhere you go, and it costs about $2.

“NOS” from the U.S.

75

Boob! here is another energy drink you can find everywhere especially in the U.S. You know who is manufacturing  this one? It is Coca Cola company under its energy drink department, and it was introduced in 2005 in the U.S. as you guessed.  Don’t ask me the differences between “NOS” and “Monster” in taste. If I had to say something, you can get more high physically with “Monster” when you smoke a cigarette. BAD BAD.

There are more energy drink brands in the U.S. , but let me have some time to introduce a unique one:

Redbull” from Austria

images

Who does not know Redbull now? It is like the McDonald’s of the energy drink market. However, many of you might not know where it was invented. Redbull was created in 1987 in Austria. As of 2013, the Redbull company has around 10,000 employees and more than 5.3 billion cans sold worldwide, and is available in more than 166 nations. I  wonder which countries do not have Redbull and why they are not selling “Redbull” in those countries.

MG PUMA” from Austria

MG_PUMA_ENERGY_DRINK

I am so sorry, but there is no information available here, but it looks like they are looking for distributors who can distribute this product. If you are interested in, please get in touch with them.

SAMURIDE” from Japan

 image-2image

I believe that this name is combined with “Samurai and Ride“.  As you can see the picture, there is a samurai with a “KATANA SWORD” in his right hand, printed on the can. I love this design  personally, don’t ask me why. It tastes different from other energy drinks I have tasted before such as “Monster” or  “NOS”. I think it tastes more bitter .

BILLY BOY” from Germany

“Hey what’s up billy boy?”  Naturally this phrase comes up in my mind when I hear the name “billy boy“.

Like ” Hey how is it going, billy boy!” “Wow that’s the spirit, billy boy!” ” You got it, billy boy!” ” Fantastic! billy boy!”

“Go get them, Billy boy!” ” Yes, right there, Billy boy” “I just listened to Billie Jean, Billy boy!”

“Yeah you like that, Billy boy?!”

Ok what the catchy name that is!

Here is what it looks like.

billyboy-can

I bet it caught you off the guard.  Little cute tiny stick is right there with smile on its face on the surface of the can. You can laugh your tail off now. I won’t judge you.

As matter of fact, this little cute Billy Boy is the logo of a condom company (Billy Boy) in Germany. Can’t imagine this one being placed on the shelves of the stores in my country, however when I think about Germany and how the society works up there, I can put myself in peace.  Germany is one of the countries out of more than 50 nations where prostitution is legal, which I think leads them to manufacture this kind of designed-energy drink and place them in the public without any hesitations. You need energy when you have to sit up late but of course when you get lucky. Go to Germany and get this one with a condom before your big night.

WILD COW” from MALAYSIA

38  

Bull or Cow? Which would you like to take? However, whichever you choose, chances are that you can stay up late. This “Wild Cow” energy drink is Wild in all respects. Look at the cow on the can. They are crazily jumping in the air, about to attack on one another. If you got too wild and hot, here is another energy drink to cool you down.

images-1

BUFFALO” from Switzerland 

1305646821906

“Bull and cow?” Common! I am more like something else like Buffalo! Here is the energy drink for you. It is Buffalo.

Please rest assure, it does not taste like cheese. I can tell you that much.


How many energy drinks are there in the world?

According to Wikipedia’s “list of notable energy drinks” (I am sorry for the origin of source), there are more than 55 energy drinks in the world. However, it is obvious that there are a lot more energy drinks here on earth since there were a lot more drinks I found during researching which were not on the list.

Tendency of the energy drink.

As you might already know, most of energy drink are similar to one another in terms of their designs. Those founders of energy drinks tend to choose animals like bull, cow, puma and etc as their logos which I think is because of the success of “Redbull“. Or they tend to choose the same animals but name their energy drink slightly differently such as ” Pitbull, Redbull and Airbull.”

After all, there are too many energy drinks to choose. Choose them carefully to suit to whatever the situation you are in.

There might be a day when RedDeer International introduces our first energy drink to the world later or sooner.

Image 8-2-14 at 9.32 AM

stay tuned!

Image 8-3-14 at 5.16 PM

#reddeerinternational #international #multicultural #globalsociety #culture #economy #politics #history #travel #career #entertainment #education #blog #religion #lifestyle #america #latinamerica #europe #africa #asia #pacific #middleeast #fumiyaakashika #bobucal

Categories: AFRICA, ASIA/MIDDLE EAST, EUROPE, LATIN AMERICA, NORTH AMERICATags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment